Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 25th, 2009

Miss Lucy

Miss Lucy
by Nina Spink

She’s the best friend one could ever have
Never short of sayings to make me laugh
And when I’m careworn, down or sad
Her infectious smile melts away all that’s bad

I can never wait to hear her news
whether it’s about a dress or a pair of shoes
she thinks are perfect for me
they’ll be still up on her mac for me to see

She has a passion for capes
In fact anything that drapes
As long as its black or red
In which others wouldn’t be seen dead

Yes, she is a little strange and quite unique
Can recite “word for word” the song about a spinning leek
She’ll answer my questions that I haven’t said
And seems to know what’s mulling around my head

And on those rare occasions I may be in a mood
‘Cos she can’t make a decision about which food
to have, she’ll never let me get away
with a sarcastic comment cast her way

Having said that she is abundantly kind
One of the sweetest girls you could ever find
If you knew her, you couldn’t fail to see
just how wonderfully special is Miss Lucy

Note:

I wrote this little poem about my daughter.  She is very special.

Read Full Post »

Online Friends

Online Friends

by Nina Spink


Bouncing in the dock
He appears but he doesn’t speak
I wait

I can’t initiate
I want to but I am shy
I wait

He’s otherwise occupied
I don’t want to intrude
I wait

He signs out

Read Full Post »